Cytologies will not be evaluated at the NDSU VDL from August 15-23. We recommend submitting to a commercial laboratory during this time. Alternatively, NDSU VDL can forward cytology slides on to another AAVLD accredited laboratory for the cost of the test and shipping.


Heidi Pecoraro, DVM, PhD, DACVP
VDL Director, Pathologist

Michelle Mostrom, DVM, PhD, DABVT, DABT (1995-2020)
Associate Director, Toxicologist

Quynn Steichen, DVM, MS
Anatomic Pathology Resident

Brianna Stenger, PhD
Section Head, Molecular Diagnostics

Kelli Maddock, MS, MLS(ASCP)CM,MCM
Section Head, Microbiology and BSL-3 Laboratories

Ken Mbuba, BS
Database Administrator

Dawn Walden, BS
Quality Manager

Amanda Ferguson, BS, LVT
Administrative Officer

Diandra Gallagher, BS, LVT
Information Processing Specialist

Christie Erickson, BS
Necropsy Technician

Lynae Hansen-Lardy, BS
Laboratory Technician

Sharon Wilson, MS

Lori Scott, LVT, MLS(ASCP)CM
Molecular Microbiologist

Tylise Graff, MLS(ASCP)CM
Molecular Microbiologist

Lynn Schaan, BS, MT
Diagnostic Microbiologist

Sarah Gefroh, MLS(ASCP)CM
Diagnostic Microbiologist

Jessie Schultz, HT

Kelly Benson, BS

DeAnne Iverson, BS

Beth Tacke, BA